That stall that was over? It’s not.

My scale is just a piece ‘o crap. I tested it today. I stepped on, got a number. Moved it one inch to the right, got a number that was 7 pounds lower. Moved it an inch and a half up, and got a third number that was 1 pound heavier than the first.

I went to my PCP’s office after playgroup.

I’ve lost about six pounds since my 10 day post op appointment which was two weeks ago tomorrow. I should be happy with my 3 pound per week loss for the last two weeks, but I’m having trouble with that. I lost 17 while on my two week pre-op diet and that gave me 1200 calories the first week and 950 the second.

I know, I know. My calories are low, my body is rebelling.

My rational mind tells me that I am completely normal and doing well. Problem is that my rational mind is reserved for telling that same thing to everyone else. I can’t be rational when it comes to myself. NO WAY! Can I?

All I know is that I better lose another inch off my waist (lost 3.5 so far) or lose 5 pounds over the next week or I might do something crazy. Like put some honey in my tea instead of Splenda.

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 4:08 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,