3 days + 2 diagnosis + 1 antibiotic + no gym =…

What does all of that add up to? Come oooonnnn…think! Don’t think logically, though! It adds up to 5 pounds lost!

When I went to the gym on Friday, there was no change from my Tuesday weigh in or from the 2 weeks before that. Or the 2 weeks before that, if ya wanna get particular! Friday night, at about 8PM, I got a scratchy throat. By 9:15, I was asleep…for 10 hours, which is unheard of for me. When hubby got home from work at 10AM on Saturday morning, I went back to bed for another 3 hours then was a zombie for the rest of the day.

On a side note, I think every person should own and use a Neti Pot. Seriously. It saved me from the pain of a sinus infection.

By Monday morning, I could feel it moving to my chest and wasn’t about to deal with bronchitis so I went to the doctor. I had a 102.8 fever (huh? Who knew?), but my ears, nose and throat didn’t look terrible and although it was “crinkly”, my lungs didn’t sound awful. I got 10 days of an antibiotic and at least 2 days away from the gym. I finally went back today…after 4 days of not going at all.

The point of this post, though, is that I LOST 5 pounds! In a week! While I wasn’t eating the healthiest of foods and not exercising at all. Go VSG!!! Even though it has been a LONG 5 weeks of no losing, I still LOVE my sleeve!

Published in: on May 26, 2010 at 10:36 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gamecaco4.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/3-days-2-diagnosis-1-antibiotic-no-gym/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

