Short 6 month update

I am still computer-less. Right now, I’m at my sisters house, 4 hours away from my own home, stealing time to do this.

I’ve missed you, dear readers!

I’ve recently celebrated my “1/2 birtday”. Since I started my weight loss journey, I’ve lost a total of about 83 pounds, 65-ish being since surgery. I have my 6 month follow up appointment on the 15th so we will see what my PA has to say. Hopefully she won’t tell me that I’m not doing well and that I need to change this that or the other in order to be “where I’m supposed to”. I’m quite pleased with my progress, although a bit upset that I’m letting Halloween candy slip in here and there and drinking more than one cup of coffee a day. I went for 5 months without coffee and now that its getting chilly in the mornings again, it has found a way to sneak back in. That’s life, though, right?

So, since I have to keep this short, that’s the update. I really miss you all and hope that I am back online at home very soon, but I’ve yet to find a job in this economy. A computer is just not in the budget.

Published in: on October 9, 2010 at 2:37 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gamecaco4.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/short-6-month-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

